The Governing Body is a combination of appointed and elected governors. Foundation Governors are appointed by the church and by the Local Authority, and elected governors include parents, staff and community members. 

The roles and responsibilities of the Governing Body include:

  • Helping establish, with the Headteacher, the aims and policies of the school
  • Control of the school’s budget
  • Making sure the National Curriculum and Religious Education are delivered
  • Selecting the Headteacher
  • Appointing, promoting, supporting and disciplining of staff
  • Providing advice and acting as a link between the local community and school

Our current Governing Body is made up as follows: 

Jonathan Steel - Co-opted Governor - Chair of Governors

Maz Norman - LA Governor  - Vice Chair of Governors 

Sue Crace & Leanne Gray - Headteachers Ex-Officio - Staff Governor                      

Susan Walker - Co-opted Governor

Jim Hamilton - Co-opted Governor 

Linda Wright - Foundation Governor

Ian Hawkes - Co-opted Governor

Rebecca Proctor - Staff Governor

Jane Gardner - Parent Governor

Lee Payne - Parent Governor

Michael Plant - Governor

Pastor Simon Cox - Associate

Shelley Curran - Associate Governor - School Business Manager

Hannah Cleary - Clerk to Governors